NEATO (New Elective AVID Teacher Orientation) Training

Course Available
1.5 Units
California
Credit Validation

Course Description

Credit Validation for San Bernardino Participants Only

NEATO is a course designed to review the pillars of the AVID WICOR curriculum for first year teachers, which include, but are not limited to, Tutorials, Organization, Focused Notes, and Collaboration. The purpose of this training is to provide constant support throughout an AVID teacher’s first year of teaching the elective.

Course Details

Number of Units: 1.5 graduate level extension credit(s) in semester hours

Who Should Attend: This course provides continuing education for first year AVID teachers from AVID middle and high schools.

Course Options

Course Date Units Price
EDC-X726W – 001 28 Sep 202330 Apr 2024 1.5 $118

NEATO (New Elective AVID Teacher Orientation) Training

28 Sep 202330 Apr 2024
1.5
$118
Credit Validation
In Person
View Details

EDC-X726W – 001 – NEATO (New Elective AVID Teacher Orientation) Training

Number of Sessions: 62

Type Date Time Location Instructors
In Person Thu Sep 28, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 3, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Oct 5, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 10, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Oct 12, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 17, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Oct 19, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 24, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Oct 26, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 31, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Nov 2, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 7, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Nov 9, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 14, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Nov 16, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 21, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Nov 23, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 28, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Nov 30, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 5, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Dec 7, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 12, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Dec 14, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 19, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Dec 21, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 26, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Dec 28, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 2, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Jan 4, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 9, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Jan 11, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 16, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Jan 25, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Feb 1, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 6, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Feb 8, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 13, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Feb 15, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 20, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Feb 22, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 27, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Feb 29, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 5, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Mar 7, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 12, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Mar 14, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 19, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 2, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Apr 4, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 9, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Apr 11, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 16, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Apr 18, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 23, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Thu Apr 25, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 30, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various

Refund Policy: All Credit Validation enrollments are refundable, less a $25 fee, if requested within 30 days of enrollment date. There will be no refunds for Credit Validation after the allotted 30 days.

Enrollment Open Through: March 7, 2024 (11:59pm PT)

What You Will Learn

  • Receive support throughout first year of teaching the AVID elective to teach the AVID curriculum to fidelity
  • Hone skills with the AVID curriculum, WICOR (Writing, Inquiry, Collaboration, Organization, Reading)

Instructors

Professional development courses offered by the University of San Diego’s Division of Professional & Continuing Education are taught by faculty that possess a depth and breadth of academic and real-world professional experience.

Why USD?

The Professional and Continuing Education program nurtures key partnerships on the local, national, and international level. The goal is to better serve working professionals who seek to enhance or build their careers and help achieve their highest value and potential. Contact us today to learn more.

Informative Stats and Facts

600+

High-quality, career-building courses to choose from

50+

In-depth, innovative, and relevant topics

25+

Career advancing certificates

Learning Method Information

Courses offer a convenient, yet rigorous style of learning that allows you to structure your education to suit your schedule while keeping you on pace toward achieving your educational.

Credit Validation

The University of San Diego’s Division of Professional and Continuing Education offers graduate-level extension credit for work completed in trainings, workshops, conferences, induction, credentials, and other professional development programs not offered directly by USD. Complete one of the above and a member of our division will help you earn credit for your hard work and dedication to continuing your education.

Key Benefits of Credit Validation Courses

Make Your Work Count

Earn credit for your previous work in trainings, workshops, and conferences through a simple process.

Advance Faster

Save money by earning credit for work you completed and get one step closer to salary advancement.

Work Towards a Degree

Many receiving institutions may accept credits towards degree programs, giving you a head start in earning a graduate degree.