Focused Note-taking, Collaborative Structures, WICOR and Collaborative Study Groups Training

Course Available
1 Unit
California
Credit Validation

Course Description

Credit Validation for San Bernardino Participants Only

This training provides an overview on AVID strategies that have the most impact in classrooms. Participants will learn to go over what WICOR strategies are, learn how to have students take focused notes, experience collaborative study groups so they can have students participate, and go over some collaborative structures to provide students with rigor and greater engagement in the classroom.

Course Details

Number of Units: 1.0 graduate level extension credit(s) in semester hours

Who Should Attend: This course provides continuing education for Secondary AVID Elective teachers or Secondary Content Area Teachers.

Course Options

Course Date Units Price
EDC-X724W – 001 30 Aug 202330 Apr 2024 1 $79

Focused Note-taking, Collaborative Structures, WICOR and Collaborative Study Groups Training

30 Aug 202330 Apr 2024
1
$79
Credit Validation
In Person
View Details

EDC-X724W – 001 – Focused Note-taking, Collaborative Structures, WICOR and Collaborative Study Groups Training

Number of Sessions: 70

Type Date Time Location Instructors
In Person Wed Aug 30, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Sep 5, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Sep 6, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Sep 12, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Sep 13, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Sep 19, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Sep 20, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Sep 27, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 3, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Oct 4, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 10, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Oct 11, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 17, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Oct 18, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 24, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Oct 25, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Oct 31, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Nov 1, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 7, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Nov 8, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 14, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Nov 15, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 21, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Nov 22, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Nov 28, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Nov 29, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 5, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Dec 6, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 12, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Dec 13, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 19, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Dec 20, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Dec 26, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Dec 27, 2023 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 2, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Jan 3, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 9, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Jan 10, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 16, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Jan 17, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 23, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Jan 24, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Jan 30, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Jan 31, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 6, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Feb 7, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 13, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Feb 14, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 20, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Feb 21, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Feb 27, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Feb 28, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 5, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Mar 6, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 12, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Mar 13, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 19, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Mar 26, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Mar 27, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 2, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Apr 3, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 9, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Apr 10, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 16, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Apr 17, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 23, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Wed Apr 24, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various
In Person Tue Apr 30, 2024 8:00AM – 3:00PM California, California – various

Refund Policy: All Credit Validation enrollments are refundable, less a $25 fee, if requested within 30 days of enrollment date. There will be no refunds for Credit Validation after the allotted 30 days.

Enrollment Open Through: April 30, 2024 (11:59pm PT)

What You Will Learn

  • Learn the 5 phases of Focused Note-taking and how to apply that process to enotes, graphic organizers, and other formats of note-taking
  • Learn collaborative structures such as Collaborative Study Groups in order to increase rigor and engagement in the classroom
  • Learn how to incorporate WICOR (writing, inquiry, collaboration, organization and reading) in their classrooms for students

Instructors

Professional development courses offered by the University of San Diego’s Division of Professional & Continuing Education are taught by faculty that possess a depth and breadth of academic and real-world professional experience.

Why USD?

The Professional and Continuing Education program nurtures key partnerships on the local, national, and international level. The goal is to better serve working professionals who seek to enhance or build their careers and help achieve their highest value and potential. Contact us today to learn more.

Informative Stats and Facts

600+

High-quality, career-building courses to choose from

50+

In-depth, innovative, and relevant topics

25+

Career advancing certificates

Learning Method Information

Courses offer a convenient, yet rigorous style of learning that allows you to structure your education to suit your schedule while keeping you on pace toward achieving your educational.

Credit Validation

The University of San Diego’s Division of Professional and Continuing Education offers graduate-level extension credit for work completed in trainings, workshops, conferences, induction, credentials, and other professional development programs not offered directly by USD. Complete one of the above and a member of our division will help you earn credit for your hard work and dedication to continuing your education.

Key Benefits of Credit Validation Courses

Make Your Work Count

Earn credit for your previous work in trainings, workshops, and conferences through a simple process.

Advance Faster

Save money by earning credit for work you completed and get one step closer to salary advancement.

Work Towards a Degree

Many receiving institutions may accept credits towards degree programs, giving you a head start in earning a graduate degree.